Sweet and Clean Now After The Rains

I seem to have lost my cycling mojo. I normally ride my bike every day but of late I have been missing riding a lot. I reckon I am a bit burned out.  I went out for a ride on the Trike today to soak up the lovely sunshine and clean fresh air after the storms we had earlier in the week.   I hadn’t ridden since Saturday and felt like a bag of spanners but it was good to get out even if it was only 14 miles.

I have the Death Valley Double in a couple of weeks and my condition is nowhere near as good as last year. What is very worrying was how badly I suffered last year.  If nothing else it should be an adventure.

Bike: Catrike 700
Distance: 13.98
Time: 57m12s
Speed: Av = 14.7,  Max: 36.6
Pulse : AV = 123, MAX = 151
Climb: 615ft

Categories: Cycling | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

