A Ride Round the Cross circuit

I am still feeling a little under the weather and more than a little worried at my lack of fitness for next weeks double century. I decided to give the Bacchetta Corsa SS a run out today to see if it was a valid alternative to the trike.
Normally when I swap between the Corsa and the CATRIKE 700 I am struck by how much quicker the Corsa feels but today I still felt very sluggish. The times told a different story though and with a similar effort I was 10 minutes quicker round my 14 mile circuit. That’s Significant !
I am still planning to do the double on the trike but a last minute change isnt out of the question.

Ride: Cross road Circuit
Dist: 14.01
Time: 46m59s
Speed: AV= 17.9mph, Max= 40.2MPH
Heart: AV= 132bpm, Max= 160bpm
Climb= 635ft

Categories: Cycling | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

