Tour Of The Deadend Canyons 11/28/09

FFBC race team ride that did exactly what the name said. Climb, Climb, Climb , Climb.  My legs were feeling pretty shot from my recumbent efforts on Thursday but I till managed to be up there on the climbs. I did struggle on the fast paceline down Kull Canyon where I was unable to go through (Legs just didnt have it in them). As the day went on the wind became  horrendously strong and I am glad we were in the shelter of the Canyons for most of the ride.

I am kicking myself that I forgot to switch the Garmin back on for the fastest descent of the day where we were really shifting. One of the riders said he saw 54MPH so I am sure I got 50+. It was pretty exhilarating but the wind gusts caused a few brown trouser moments.

Bike: Trek 5500
Distance : 60 miles
Time: 3H52m
Speed: Av= 15.5MPH, Max= 50+
Pulse : Av= 140, Max = 175
Climb: 4334ft

Categories: Cycling | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

