Bag Of Spanners

After a whole week off the bike due to a nasty strain in my shoulder and an equally nasty flu bug I was itching to get back on the bike today. The conditions were not ideal as it was cold , foggy  and very windy.

I went like a bag of spanners and really struggled to even ride along at a steady pace. I got caught and passed by a Taleo rider and tried to keep up for a while but I quickly realized that It was a bad idea. I dont think I have got rid of this bug yet but it felt good to get out on the Bacchetta.

Bike : Bacchetta Corsa SS
Dist: 22.54miles
Time: 1h28m22s
Speed: Av=15.3, Max=33.5MPH
Heart: Av=125, Max=156
Climb: 730ft

Categories: Cycling | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

