Soaked Again

I have been soaked every day this week cycling to work. I was hoping for a dry Saturday but when I woke up the roads were very wet so I decided to fit the fastback no drill bottles to the Bacchetta. I am very impressed with the new bottle holders and cant wait to try them out on a ride.

The roads didn’t really dry up by lunchtime so I did a pretty hard hour on the Bacchetta on the trainer instead of getting another soaking.

After lunch I decided to go for a road ride with my wife on my Cross bike (it has mudguards). There were a lot of grey clouds but I though we might get away with it. Unfortunately we didnt and both of us got soaked and cold. the wind seemed to be in our face for the whole ride also. Turned our to be a pretty hard ride.

Course : Altamont, Midway, Corral Hollow
Bike : Kona Jake the Snake
Distance: 45.11 miles
Time:3h09m03s
MPH: Av= 14.3, Max= 35.5
BPM: Av= 132, Max= 170
Climb: 2210ft

Categories: Cycling | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

