IT BAND rears its ugly head Again 2/6/10

I woke up this morning and my IT band was screaming. My old DMD injury that put me off the bike for a month seemed to have reared its ugly head again. I can only blame my over enthusiasm at sprint training in the rain on Thursday night. I decided to forgo the race team ride and went for a 27 mile  ride with my wife to a local Starbucks.

I am glad we did go on a short ride as it rained heavy and my leg was next to useless.  When I got back I started working on the injury with massage and ice and it felt a little better.

Categories: Cycling | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

