Steady Ride on the Bacchetta : 2/7/10

My IT band felt much better this morning so I decided to get a steady 42 miler in to the coffee shop in Danville. The sun was shining and my leg felt ok. I resisted the urge to chase any cyclists on the way out and had a very enjoyable ride.

Had a nice chat with a guy who builds his own recumbents outside “Peets” and met up with my wife and the FFBC. Sat outside in the sunshine listening to all the silly comments about Lazy boys felt good.

On the way back home I got a little frisky and chased down a few riders. This was a bit of a mistake as I started to feel a little discomfort in the IT band but nothing scary.

41.37 Miles in 2h25m with 1286 ft of climbing and about 20 Traffic lights !!!

Categories: Cycling | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

