Time Trial Practice (Sort Of) 2/14/10

Bike : Klein Quantum Pro With tri-bars
Distance: 37.47 miles
Time:2h31m55s
MPH: Av= 14.8, Max= 41.9
BPM: Av= 127, Max= 170
Climb: 3078ft

Had an enjoyable morning with my wife and a couple of team mates riding two laps of the Berkeley TTT course.  Weather was gorgeous but my legs were feeling a little shot from the 102 mile enduro the day before.  I put in a few hard efforts to try to get some life back into my legs but generally felt a little sluggish.  I normally feel a little odd swapping between my recumbent and my road bike but today seemed particularly bad.

The course was as rough as I remember and the 3 bears were still quite hard but nothing like race pace.  I had completely forgotten how fantastic the descents were.  Its a fun course but the most fun is on the last descent after the finish.  A nice hilly 35 miles with 3078 feet of climbing.  I hope I feel good for nexts weeks TTT but I notice there is rain forecast 😦

Categories: Cycling | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

