New P.B On The Corsa: 2/21/10

The original plan was to do a steady 40 miles on the Corsa  but the weather turned nasty so I decided to do some speed work on the Altamont instead. My legs felt fine from yesterdays TT but my lungs were a bit chesty. I sometimes find the first short distance event of the year stirs up a lot of muck and rubbish in my respiratory tract. Despite the slight breathing difficulties, strong winds and pouring rain I actually did a personal best for the course.

Very happy that I knocked 1m07s off my best recumbent time for the course.

Course : Altamont Pass
Bike : Bacchetta Corsa SS
Course Record : 55m47s (1/29/2010) Klein Quantum pro
Course Record (Recumbent): 58m00s (2/21/2010) Corsa SS
Distance: 19.15 miles
Time:0h58m00s
MPH: Av= 19.8, Max= 38.5
BPM: Av= 138, Max= 168
Climb: 800ft

Categories: Cycling | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

