Updates To The Bacchetta :2/28/2010

Fitted some new Michelin pro race 3 Tyres and they were an absolute pig to get on the rims. I also fitted a disk cover for the back wheel. I am not too impressed by the construction but for <80$ you cant grumble. I only hope it stays attached on the 50MPH plus descents in the Death Valley Double next week. I think the old Uni Disk covers I used many years ago were lighter and a better fit.

I had a quick ride round the block and I was Impressed by how Quiet the disk cover is compared to a real disk and also how smooth the Michelins felt.

I need to figure out a light setup, give it a good clean, lube the chain then everything should be set for the double.

Categories: Cycling | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

