Climbing Training on the trike : 3/15/2010

It is funny how rest days can turn out to be something different. I had Intended to have an easy day on Monday but I decided to do a lap of my climbing circuit (pretty much the Wente Road race Course) before work.  I actually ended riding way too hard up the climbs but kept it steady on the descents and flats. The headwind on the Altamont, Patterson Pass  and Caroll road was brutal but it hit my wife on her Colnago much worse than me on the Catrike. At least the sun was shining and it was nearly 70 degrees. The trike felt really good on the climbs but I bottled out on the descent of Flynn at a measily 42.6MPH. I reckon 50MPH was on the cards but its a little bumpy for the trike and my pucker factor was a speed inhibitor.

CATRIKE 700

Distance: 17.76 miles
Climb: 1370ft
Max Speed : 42.6MPH

Categories: Cycling | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

