New P.B On Flynn Course :3/25/10

I got up early to beat the rain and have a go at my Flynn circuit record on my new Tarmac. It was a bit cool and the wind was quite strong but I managed to knock nearly a minute off my best.  Considering it was a bit cooler than I like and I was dressed up in leg warmers and a winter jacket I actually felt pretty good all the way round. My lungs were burning on the climb up Caroll road and I had to back off a bit .

The good news is that the brakes seem to work fine now I have adjusted them and cleaned the sticky stuff off the rims. I am getting used to the Tarmac, especially the lever hoods and new style Ti 140 Toupe saddle(I have previously always used the older Toupe Ti 130) which are proving very comfortable. With a  few more rides I should be ready for a double on it.

Course : Flynn Clockwise
Bike : Specialized Tarmac
Course Record : 54m40s (3/25/2010) Specialized Tarmac
Course Record (Recumbent): 0h59m07 (2/4/2010) Corsa SS
Course Record (Trike) : 1h05m33 (3/18/2010) Catrike 700
Distance: 17.8 miles
Time:54m40s
MPH: Av= 19.5, Max= 35.9
BPM: Av= 161, Max= 178
Climb: 1171ft

Categories: Cycling | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

