Future plans 2 :April Update.

My goals are kind of shifting. I have abandoned recumbents for April as I really needed to concentrate on the tough California triple crown events. I was finding it very hard to swap between recumbents and my normal roadbike and I needed to concentrate on the appropriate beast for the Job. Racing the Triple crown stage race really takes a lot out of you.

I am having second thoughts about going for the hour record on the trike this year as it is hard to motivate myself until there is an official record to go for. My trike form this year has also been truly terrible.

In the Month of May I am forgetting about endurance stuff and I am just going to concentrate on getting my speed back. My big target is the Calaveras 10m TT.

June is a big dilemma for me. I really wanted to ride the HPV event in San Jose but it clashes with round 3 of the triple crown stage race (season goal for me). If I manage to stay in the top 10 overall after the DMD I might do the Terrible Two instead.

Here is my rough race Calendar for the next few Months:

April :

24th : Devil Mountain Double (200 miler) : CTC Stage Race Round 2 : Road Bike

May:

22nd : Calaveras 10m TT : TT Bike *Major target Event For Me*
29th-31st : Portland HPC Event : Catrike 700 (http://www.ohpv.org/HPC/index.html)

June:

19th: San Jose HPV: Catrike 700

26th : Beat the Clock Track Session : Catrike 700

see also

https://britcpower.wordpress.com/2010/03/08/future-plans/

Categories: Cycling | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

