Dust off the TT Bike

I havent ridden the TTX since July 09 so it was time to blow off the cobwebs with a blast on the Altamont. I immediately felt at home on the bike but the nasty crosswinds on the Altamont had me too nervous to use the aero bars on the descents. My wife came flying past me on her aero bars at 40MPH plus and I didn’t get her back till things flattened out.

I had a few hard efforts but I mainly was just riding to get used to the handling again.

Bike : Trek TTX
Distance: 20.14 miles
Time:1h06m01s
MPH: Av= 18.3, Max= 39.4
BPM: Av= 136, Max= 175
Climb: 882ft

Categories: Cycling | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

