Calaveras Individual Time Trial 35+ Cat 4

Bike : Trek TTX 9.5 (Stock Wheels)
Equipment : Aero Helmet, Skinsuit, Aero Booties.
Weather : Cool and windy. Sunny.

Result: 4th

1 : KOPP, Michael  (Taleo Racing) : 00:23:35
2 :  DETLEFSEN, Hanns (Taleo Racing) : 00:23:54
3 :  WALTERS, John (Taleo Racing) : 00:24:17
4 :  KING, Mark (Team Fremont/FFBC powered by Chipotle) : 00:24:32
5 :  PANOS, Marty (Taleo Racing) : 00:25:01

http://ontheday.net/index.php?racedayID=3&eventID=31&action=ViewResults&btnSubmit=Go

I felt pretty good on the time trial and certainly better than I did on Sunday.  I got a little held up by some traffic on the way out but didn’t lose too much time. I caught my minute man on the climb but never caught or got caught by anyone else. I started having some breathing difficulties in the last mile and had a quite bad asthma attack after the finish. My lungs felt terrible afterwards.  Quite pleased with my position and it is my fastest ever time on this course. I reckon with aero wheels I could have perhaps got on the podium.

My wife did a great ride to get 3rd place in the Ladies Cat 4 event.

Categories: Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Calaveras Individual Time Trial 35+ Cat 4

  1. They make a huge difference. My son and I did a science experiment with aero wheels vs standard and I was nearly 3 mph (5 kph) faster at the same heart rate and watts. That would probably put you into second.

    Great job!

    Todd

  2. Pingback: Calaveras 10Mile TT: New P.B. « Britcpower's Blog

  3. Pingback: The Race Year In Review « Britcpower's Blog

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

