Back on The Tarmac

I haven’t ridden my Specialized Tarmac since The Devil Mountain Double back in April. I had really forgotten how well the bike rides and how amazing it is on the descents. I also decided to start thinking about doing hill work again after the last few months concentrating on the flat. Unfortunately my bug still hasn’t cleared up so today had to be a steady ride. My legs felt great but I was seriously hampered by my breathing and pounding sinus pain. It was very windy on the descent of Flynn but it made the ride refreshing. I was surprised how fast I did my little hilly circuit and I wasn’t very far off the hour.

Course : Flynn Clockwise
Bike : Specialized Tarmac
P.B : 54m40s (3/25/2010) Specialized Tarmac
P.B. Recumbent: 0h59m07 (2/4/2010) Corsa SS
Distance: 17.8 miles
Time:1h01m21s
MPH: Av= 17.4, Max= 34.5
BPM: Av= 131, Max= 158
Climb: 1150ft

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

