House Of Pain Lite

I met up with several of my race team buddies to do the lite version of the House of Pain ride out of Danville. I was a bit worried how I would feel but in the end my legs felt good and my lungs only really started to become an issue when my pulse got over 170. It was a really fun ride and Team Fremont did some great pace making even though we went a little too hard and got into a bit of trouble from the ride leader. I had saddle slipping problems on the Specialized Tarmac again and I really need to get it fixed

My favorite bit was the climb up Collier Canyon where Eric and myself had a great pacing session on the front. My pulse got up to 184 up there and my legs finally started to feel the lack of recent training.

I switched off my Garmin by accident so no data other than a total distance of 50 Miles and a max pulse of 184.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

