Tandem on the Altamont

I Felt as if my cold virus had returned this morning after my HOP lite ride yesterday. My lung congestion and sinus problems seem to have resurfaced. I Decided to go for a ride on the Tandem with my wife who has also been sick with the same bug and off her bike for a week.  Riding out on the Altamont felt good and we were blasting along at 45MPH plus in places with light effort. When we turned to go back home we hit an absolute monster of a headwind. I absolutely blew up on the way back and when I got home I felt really bad.

Course : Altamont Pass
Bike : Da Vinci Joint Venture Tandem
Distance: 19.13 miles

Time:1h10m57s
MPH: Av= 16.2, Max= 45.3
BPM: Av= 134, Max= 161
Climb: 768ft

Categories: Cycling | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

