Hop Lite and Good Lungs

Today was the first day in about a month I actually felt good on my bike. I was down on power but had no breathing difficulties or sinus issues.  The HOP Lite ride is a very different ride to the HOP ride even though it pretty much uses the same roads. The HOP lite usually has slightly more riders and the pace is much more sociable. People put in attacks and stuff and at times the pace can be pretty high (up Collier Canyon for example) but the average speed is is at least a couple of miles per hour slower.  I was very conscious not to over extend myself today but did put in a pretty hard effort on Collier Canyon and had a few little attacks dropping down into Danville.   It was really warm and the wind was unusually calm for this time of year.

http://ridewithgps.com/trips/74050

Bike: Lemond TI
Distance : 49 Miles
Time : 2H32:46
Speed: Av = 19.2, Max = 39.0
Pulse : Av = 142, Max = 187 *
Climb : 1553

* I didn’t think I pushed myself that hard today and I don’t see anything on the Garmin Trace to suggest I was working that hard so this may have been a data glitch.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

