Putah Creek 10Mile TT on Corsa. New PB

I was determine to break into the 22’s tonight so I was well prepared to suffer. It was really hot (near triple digits) and there were uncomfortable cross winds that made it feel like headwind out and back. It was definitely harder on the way back and I suffered really badly on the last two miles. This week I made a better job of the 180 degree turn but I still wasn’t elegant and still lost too much time. I also found the gear spacing on the Corsa to be problematic again. I really need a close ratio cassette for this course. All in all I don’t think I could have gone any harder and was pleased to end up with a personal best for this course of 22m55s.

Postion 11th (55 riders)

GPS Trace for the event.

Full Results for the Event

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

