HOP LITE on the Klein

It was gorgeous weather for todays HOP lite ride and a good few of my team mates and BF chums came along for the ride too.  I have been dusting off my collection of bikes to do these rides so today it was the turn of Patsy.

I haven’t ridden the Klein since the Berkeley Hills TT and I could certainly feel its vintage compared to todays uber light carbon machines. It is still a special bike to me though and I kept up no problem with merely 16 Speeds.

There was a good turnout today and the pace remained sane up until the rollers on Highland. I sat in the top ten for this section but the bunch split apart  and people were a while coming into the North Livermore regroup. I think we lost our team mate Lauren on this bit.

The pace was fairly sane along the usual windy North Livermore and fast along Isabel with Henry and myself moving things along. Collier Canyon was fun and I just used it as some good quality interval training with at least 4 hard efforts. One of these days I am going to sit in and go for the Windmill sprint.

The run in on Tassjara was pretty sensible and it turned out to be a safe and fun ride today with lots of good natured cyclists.

Great write up todays ride from one of my BF chums.

The day did’nt finish off well for us as our truck broke down in Danville and we had to wait 2 hours for a flat bed to sort us out. I ended cycling back home and it was really hot and I fried.

My GPS Trace

The Start

Collier regroup

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “HOP LITE on the Klein

  1. sevencyclist

    Oh wow … sorry about your truck. What a way to end the day. Still, it was good seeing you guys out there.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

