Another Practise on Diablo on the Trike

Had another training session on Diablo today on the trike with Sandra and Lauren. I seemed to be a bit off form today and struggled a bit with the heat. Normally there is a strong cooling wind at the top but today there was almost no wind at all.  I passed quite a lot of people on the way up but got passed by some fast groups of road riders too. I ended up going 3 minutes slower than Monday which is a bit disappointing.

My GPS Trace

Looking at the data my pulse was way down on my effort on Monday. I think I can put this down to not having a carrot to chase today and also a bit of fatigue.

Its a Bit hard to tell from the speed trace but you can see the speeds were definitely down today

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

