Flynn Anti-Clockwise [Jake The Snake]

The rains stopped for a while but the roads were still wet so I decided to ride Jake with the fenders again. I was surprised how cold it was and the wind was absolutely brutal at times. I definitely srtuggled today and I am not quire sure why I felt so bad, but I suspect it was the cold rainy ride yesterday.  I set a KOM time for Cross Road climb on Strava which was helped by a particularly nice tailwind.

Course : Flynn Anti-clockwise
Bike : Kona Jake The Snake Cyclo X
P.B. : (Road Bike) 58m00s (7/01/2004) Trek 5500
P.B. (Recumbent): 58m43s (8/15/2010) Corsa SS
P.B. (Recumbent Trike) : 1h07m21s (9/12/2009) Catrike 700

Distance: 17.75 miles
Time:0h06m39s
MPH: Av= 16, Max= 37
BPM: Av= 140, Max= 173
Climb: 1189ft

Strava Ride Report

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

