Training in the Pouring Rain [Jake The Snake]

I would like to pretend that I am hard core and deliberately went out for 3 hours in driving rain and cold winds but the truth is I was hoping it might actually ease up. I set off to ride the HOP route in reverse but it looked like the HOP didn’t happen so I just ended up grinding away in the pouring rain on my own. I had a few sections of speed work and even managed to set a personal best on the the Cross Road Climb.

It was a totally miserable ride but at least I have fenders on my Cross Bike.

GPS Strava Data

Categories: Cycling | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

