Sort of A Hop Lite (Trek 5500)

I slept in  and decided to ride out to meet the HOP lite. I nearly got to Black Hawk when I managed to meet up with them and was impressed by the size of the group. The pace was moderate and had the usual surges for the Highland sprint and North Livermore but people seemed to be pretty grumpy.

It started raining a bit up Collier canyon and most of he group blew through the garage so I ended up riding up the canyon in a pretty small group. I still got a pretty good workout at the top but it was a pretty subdued compared to normal. The rain started getting heavy after Collier so I turned round on Tassjara and time trialled it back home. On the way back I saw so rider bin it on a turn which just went to show how slippery it got out there.

Strava Trace for the ride.

I managed to get a KOM on the Collier Canyon Speed hump (North to South) which was nice.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

