Cycletron Noon Ride – Patterson Pass (Tarmac)

This morning started off really cold but it didn’t matter as I was stuck in a meeting till 11:15 at which point I got on my bike and dashed off to meet the cycletrons. It seemed that most people today wanted to do the B ride so only 7 or so brave souls headed off to do the Patterson loop. The pace was pretty brisk from the start and when we hit the Altamont a fast rotating Paceline formed. There was  quite a strong headwind on the Altamont but it didnt seem to slow things down any great deal.

I got gapped a bit at the top of the Midway climb which is always a struggle for me but got back to the group on the descent.  I was a bit worried about staying with the group on Patterson Pass especially as the pace at the bottom was really fast. I managed to hang on up the climb but it was hard work and the descent afterwards was really quick.  I really enjoyed this ride and it was a serious good workout.

Strava Ride Report

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

