Flynn Loop Clockwise [Specialized Tarmac]

I have been off the bike for the last two days which is unusual for me as unless I am away on business I ride every day. I came down with a cold and sore throat on Friday after numerous soakings and by Sunday I felt pretty rough.  Monday I didn’t feel any better but by today I  felt well enough to get a ride in before work. As I only had an hour I decided to go for a pretty high intensity workout but my legs felt like jelly and my asthma was really playing me up on the climbs.

I Really pushed way too hard today and ended up feeling unwell for the rest of the day but at least I am back in the saddle. What was strange was that my tarmac felt all wrong and I just couldn’t get comfortable on it. It felt just like my saddle was way too low although it definitely hadn’t changed.

Course : Flynn Clockwise
Bike : Specialized Tarmac
Course Record : 54m40s (3/25/2010) Specialized Tarmac
Course Record (Recumbent): 0h59m07 (2/4/2010) Corsa SS
Course Record (Trike) : 1h05m33 (3/18/2010) Catrike 700
Distance: 17.8 miles
Time:0h58m35s
MPH: Av= 18.2, Max= 37.8
BPM: Av= 154, Max= 173
Climb: 1176ft

Strava Report

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

