Ruby Hills On The Tandem [DaVinci 700 Tandem]

I definitely over indulged on Christmas day and ended up sleeping in like a log and missed the Mount Diablo club ride. I woke up with a pulled muscle in my left shoulder which was due to my dog pulling to get to a leaf on his walk on Christmas Day. I  felt so lethargic that I only wanted to do a short easy ride so Sandra and myself dusted off the tandem for an excursion to Ruby Hills Starbucks.

It’s a while since we have ridden the Tandem but it felt familiar. We kept up a pretty good pace into the strong headwind on the way out even though I was really suffering in my left shoulder and neck.  After a refreshing cup of Coffee the ride back was much nicer and we made good use of the tailwind. I couldn’t resist  opening it up on the climb up cross road  and we rode pretty hard to a respectable time of 6m40 which is only a minute slower than my p.b.

A good fun ride.

Strava report

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Ruby Hills On The Tandem [DaVinci 700 Tandem]

  1. Peter Borenstadt

    Hey Mark,

    Hope you guys had a nice X-Mas!

    If you are still interested in some wheels for your Corsa, there is a nice set of 650c HED trispokes w/Conti 4000 tires for $475 on BROL.

    Peter

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

