Patterson Pass – Flynn Circuit [Lemond Ti]

The weather is still unusually cool for California so I wrapped up warm and headed out for a lap of the Altamont – Patterson pass circuit (Patterson Pass road race circuit) on my trusty Lemond. I had forgotten how nice a titanium bike feels but an icy headwind on the Altamont spoiled the fun. Fortunately this meant that there was a tailwind up Patterson Pass but this started to shift to an icy crosswind near the top.

By the time I got to the Flynn climb I was really cold and the headwind up Flynn cut through you like as knife. It was really nasty and I struggled to climb it. The descent afterwards wasn’t much better as I was very cold  and the wind was nasty.  I was really glad to get home to a nice warm bath.

Strava ride Report

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

