Cold wet Ride Over To Norris Canyon [Specialized Tarmac]

It wasn’t forecast to rain today but the heavy fog left the roads very wet and it did drizzle at times.  It was also nasty cold for California. I rode out to Pleasanton to meet IC3  for the Moraga Loop but I wimped out and only did Norris canyon instead.  I was pretty cold and miserable but I had a go at taking on Stef on the Dublin Grade but was unable to match his pace. I also had a go on Norris canyon too but he rode away again and there wasnt much I could do about it.  The rest of the ride home was not much fun but I got some good TT practice in. The tarmac was filthy by the time I got home and so was I. This weather is starting to get me down.

Strava Ride report

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

