Beat The Clock TT – Trek TTX

I enjoy the beat the clock  TT”s but I don’t enjoy having to get up at 5am to drive to Woodside. This can also mean that the air temps can be a bit cold and this doesn’t help my lungs. Fortunately the weather for this TT was cool but not too bad on the old lungs. I find this to be a really hard time trial course and I have yet to master pacing on it.  This morning the wind was a particularly troublesome head/cross on the way out and it never seemed to help much on the way back.

This was my first attempt at this 10 mile time trial on my Trek TT bike and I was hoping to get into the 23 minute bracket but on the day I simply didn’t have the legs.  I might have been a bit fatigued after 3 hard training sections last week as I couldnt seem to get my pulse up to normal  TT levels. I did however manage to beat my personal record on this course by 1m10s which was nice.

My position was 19th out of 30 riders

Strava Ride Report

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

