Brushy Peak mountain bike Ride : S Works Hard tail

I had a fun ride out on the mountain bike on “Brushy Peak”  this morning before the heat kicked in.  It was really windy and as usual the entire park was virtually deserted.  Even the cows have gone now and the only creatures I saw stirring today were Turkey Vultures and Ground squirrels. Just for a change I started Anti clockwise with the uber rough Laughlin Ranch Trail. 

The wind was blowing hard up the climb but at least it kept things cool and allowed me to keep up a good pace which bagged me a KOM. I also felt pretty strong on the Brushy Peak climb and managed to get 3 Strava KOM’s on the various sections.

Strava Ride Report

The Start of the Brushy Peak Trail with Brushy peak in the Distance

Still Plenty of water in the pond

The trail behind the bike is not ride able for me so I gave it a miss today (its really steep with loose rocks)

Looking back Up Brushy peak descent. It is incredible how dry it has become in a few short weeks of no rain.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

