IC3 Club Sunday Ride : Trek TTX 9.5 TT Bike

Some of my team are planning to ride the district TTT championships so we got together for a bit of a practice on the 7am ride. Unfortunately only 1 other potential rider  was able to make it so it wasn’t much of a practice. The club ride itself had a really good turnout of 10+ riders.  I felt a bit congested due to allergies but had a few attacks off the front to clear out the pipes. I started to feel better as the ride went on and by Collier Canyon I felt on full song and tried a Cancellara style attack.  I was pretty surprised how well the TT bike climbed and I got within 12 seconds of my personal best.

It was a really fun and fast ride and the first time I have ever ridden my TT bike in a group. We managed to miss the heat and finished up in Tully’s for some well earned refreshments. I am glad we got out early as the heat really hit in the afternoon and my allergies came back. My legs felt OK today but my neck and shoulder pain is still troubling me.

Strava Ride Report

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

