IC3 Sunday morning blast : Specialized Tarmac

I am not really a morning person so getting up at 5:30am for the Sunday morning team ride is a bit of a struggle.  5.5 Hours sleep and a bit of a cool morning is a recipe for chest problems with me and sure enough I did suffer a bit with my Asthma. About 15 riders showed up and the pace was fast and furious especially through the Tuscany loop. Stefano really wound up the pace on the Wetmore climb and I put in an attack when things got steep which was good enough to get me a Strava KOM. I was gasping for air at the the top and it took my lungs a good while to recover on the blast to Wente.

On the return leg the pace through the Tuscany loop was fast again and I managed to get a Strava KOM for the Tuscany East To West Direction. Its definitely a lot harder this way. We had a big regroup on Isabel and the pace was pretty sedate on Vineyard so I went to the front and switched to time trial mode. I was surprised to see I got away in a break of 3 riders and we stayed clear for the final hotspot. The ride finished up at Tully’s for some great post ride chatter and a nice cup of coffee.

Strava Ride Report

Categories: Cycling | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

