Cross Bike On The Alviso Slough : Masi SS Monster Cross

I still felt like I had a huge defecit in the sleep bank after Sunday and it took a lot of will power to drag myself out for a lunchtime ride.  I decided to do a steady ride on the Alviso Levies on my single speed cross bike.  Any thoughts of an easy ride were dashed as soon as I got out into the bay as the wind was furious.  The outward leg was a real slog but at least it kept things cool. I didnt see another cyclist on the Levies  but there were plenty of workers doing trail maintenance. It is actually getting pretty smooth out on the trail and you could easily use a road bike if you wished.

I definitely did’nt set any records today but I did feel a bit more awake when I got back.

Strava Ride Report

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

