Back On The Bacchetta

I was supposed to do some time trial training in preparation for Wednesday’s PCSD but decided to dust off the Bacchetta to go out for a ride instead. There seems to be a good chance that the Putah Creek TT will be cancelled tomorrow due to roadworks.  I haven’t ridden the Corsa since the Death Valley double Century back in October 2010 but I immediately felt right at home.   I definitely don’t have recumbent legs, so I felt very sluggish on the climbs but I wasn’t a million miles away from my previous form. I definitely have to start riding the corsa more.

Bike : Bacchetta Corsa SS
P.B. : 39m23s (6/16/2009) Trek TTX 9.5
P.B. (Recumbent): 0h41m04 (8/29/2010) Corsa SS
P.B. (Trike) : 0h45m56 (6/15/2010) Catrike 700
Distance: 14.05miles
Time:43m17s
MPH: Av= 19.5, Max= 37
BPM: Av= 128, Max= 153
Climb: 579ft

Strava Ride Report

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

