Diablo TT final shakedown : Specialized Tarmac

I wanted to get a ride in today that would open up the pipes but wouldn’t leave me too tired for Saturday’s Mount Diablo TT. I decided to do a Flynn Anti-Clockwise Loop especially as this loop has one of the climbs of the Patterson Road Race in it. This loop is basically a reverse Wente RR loop.

I rode pretty hard from the off but the old legs felt a bit tired on the climb on Greenville and even more so on Cross Road. It was also getting hot very quickly.  I was hoping to match my time up Flynn from Sunday where I felt very strong but today my legs just were not on song.  I still did a pretty good time up Flynn but it hurt and I was 31 seconds slower than Sunday.

The good news is that by the time I got home I had set a new personal best for the Flynn Loop by 2m14s. My Personal record of this course has stood since 2003!!!

Course : Flynn Anti-clockwise
Bike : Specialized Tarmac Expert
P.B. : (Road Bike) 55m46s (7/31/2011) Specialized Tarmac Expert
P.B. (Recumbent): 58m43s (8/15/2010) Corsa SS
P.B. (Recumbent Trike) : 1h07m21s (9/12/2009) Catrike 700

Distance: 17.84 miles
Time:0h55m46s
MPH: Av= 19.2, Max= 42.6
BPM: Av= 147, Max= 174
Climb: 1104ft

Strava ride Report

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

