TT Practice on Del Valle : Trek TTX

I woke up this morning with some sort of sinus infection but the need to get some TT bike training in before Warnerville meant I had to go out anyways.  I decided to head out to Del Valle road as there are two pretty good 3.5 mile stretches to get in some good tempo work.  It was actually pretty cool and there was a nasty strong crosswind for much of the course.  Things got a bit Squirrely at times with a HED3 front.  I also think my saddle position has tipped up slightly as I wasn’t particularly comfortable on the aero bars.

I definitely felt a bit underpowered but still set a p.r. for the “Tesla to Del Valle Split” which was nice and I am getting closer to those Tour of California pro times .  I also set a p.b for the reverse direction. I need to rest up and shake off this sinus bug before Saturday.

Strava Ride Report.

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “TT Practice on Del Valle : Trek TTX

  1. tim t

    how does Jacob get 24.5 mph on 200 watts?

    T

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

