IC3 7AM ride : Lemond Ti

I don’t like early mornings but I really enjoy the IC3 Sunday morning 7am ride. It  is a short and fast blast with some hard hotspot sprints followed by a civilized coffee at Tully’s.  There was a pretty good turnout this morning with around 15 riders and the pace was nice and fast from the start.  “D” had suggested putting in a long attack on Collier Canyon so I didn’t make any suicide attacks until we got there. “D” attacked just after the bottom and we worked really well together to stay away from the group. I managed to get my first Collier hot spot of the year which was nice and it certainly gave me a good workout into the headwind.

Things wound up pretty fast again on Highland and I went hard but was unable to take the second hotspot. My Lemond may be a fantastic bike to ride but it is no sprinting  machine. It was the same story on Tassajara where we had a fantastic 30MPH+ paceline going but I wasn’t able to raise my pace for the final sprints.

Turned out to be a really good workout.  Strava Ride Report

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

