TT Practice on the Corsa

I have been looking for a local 10 mile course to practice for open TT’s for a while now. I managed to figure one out on Sunday and it is only a few miles from my house. It is however pretty hilly and suffers from tremendous cross winds especially of an evening.

Profile :

Tonight was warm but it was also very windy. It felt like a really hard night and even though I felt like I was really pushing hard I simply couldn’t get my pulse up.

Map :

The course suffers from very strong cross winds from the West which get stronger as the day progresses. The surface is really good along the North – South portion and bumpy for the rest of the course.  At least I have a base time for this pretty tough course.

Time : 25m15s

Strava Ride Data

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

