XWIND TT Course on the Bacchetta.

It was an absolutely gorgeous sunny morning with nice temperature and hardly any wind. I decided to break out the Bacchetta and try to see what the XWIND TT course was like without a storming crosswind. The course was still bloody hard even without monster winds.   It felt like there was a slight tail/crosswind out and tail/headwind back (the wind was picking up by the time I finished). I beat my time from Tuesday night by 30 seconds but I wasn’t as fast as I thought I would be.  I felt a little fatigued physically but I was probably riding at about 85-90% race pace.

Time : 24m37s (24.9MPH)

It was a fantastic morning for a ride.

Strava Ride report

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

