Mountain Biking in Brushy Peak : S works Hardtail

On my very hot ride home from work I encountered an orange velomobile. I tried my best to catch it but I didn’t have a hope on my single speed cyclo cross bike. It’s a shame I couldn’t catch the pilot as I would like to have said hello.

This evening I went for a ride at Brushy peak state park on the S Works. On the way out to the park I noticed both tires were pretty soft but this meant a plush ride on the dry, dusty and bumpy trails. Cornering was a bit iffy but otherwise the bike felt fantastic.  Despite the oppressive heat I was out to bag some Strava KOM’s this evening. I managed to get a nice selection and it was actually really nice out on the trails. It was a really dry heat and my throat felt like the bottom of a budgies cage by the end.

Strava Ride Report

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

