Climbing Morgan Territories : Specialized Tarmac

With thoughts of the hill climbing season just around the corner I decided it was time I started working on getting my climbing mojo back. My hill of choice was the rather nasty Morgan Territories climb . I haven’t ridden this climb since January and tend to avoid climbing it in the summer. It is steep and long and very much like an oven in the summer months.

It was really warm when I attempted Morgan this morning and I boiled on the way up. I was pushing hard to try to get a p.b and perhaps a Strava K.O.M . This climb is a bit steep for my weight and I hurt on the nastier Gradient from about half way up.

I managed to get a new personal best and third overall on the Strava segment.  I don’t think I could have gone any faster today and certainly not 1m07s faster to get the KOM.

Strava ride report

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

