IC3 First Of The Month Ride : Specialized Tarmac

Unfortunately due to some problems with the truck I was unable to do the Low key hill climb today so I rode out to join my clubs ride from Pleasanton.  There was a very light turnout today due to the number of conflicting events but there was still a good solid core of quick blokes. The pace was pretty steady until the Tuscany Loop when Nate wound up the pace. I put in a few surges on the climbs but Nate was on the front setting a cracking pace most of the time. I came round him and did a few mile long pulls as I felt bad about everyone sucking his wheel.

I didn’t feel particularly strong today and I am a little concerned that I am losing too much fitness with the lack of racing. I don’t want to lose speed or do a Greg Lemond this winter and I want to build on my climbing gains that I have made this year.  I reckon I have been climbing as well if not better than when I was a CAT 2 racer in 1995.

It was a gorgeous day for a ride with a wind that really couldn’t make up it’s mind which direction it wanted to blow from. It felt like a headwind everywhere.

Strava Ride Report

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

