Very Foggy IC3 Sunday Ride With Extras : Trek 5500

Sometimes I have a hard time switching between recumbents and normal bikes. Today was such a day. I felt absolutely weak as a kitten on the team ride today and its either down to the 45 miles I did on the trike yesterday or I am about to come down with something nasty. I don’t think it is the latter as I feel OK other than my lack of speed on the bike.

The ride seemed faster than usual and it was shrouded in thick fog which made it incredibly difficult to see where you were going.  I managed to hang on OK but did end up in the second group on the Tuscany loop on the way out and a bit far back on the Wente climb.  The ride hurt today but not in a good way.

After the IC3 Team ride I rode along with the FFBC Sunday ride back to Livermore and although the pace was very steady I still felt rough on the hills.

Strava Ride Report

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

