Back on The Bacchetta : Bacchetta Corsa

This was my first ride out on the Bacchetta since my high speed front blowout.  Unfortunately my new tires haven’t arrived yet so I had to make do with an old Kenda I had lying around in the garage. The trouble with 650c tires is that my local bike shops don’t stock them so I usually have to mail order them.  The Schwalbe Ultremo ZX’s I ordered were unfortunately out of stock and will be a few weeks coming.

Today was my last chance of a ride for a couple of weeks as I am flying to Australia. I had big plans to get a long ride in but unfortunately I was feeling a bit under the weather with a cold and sinus problems. I decided a steady ride round my recovery circuit was the safest bet.

I gave the legs a little stretch on the Greenville hill and managed my second best time ever which was more of an indication of a healthy tail wind than it was my form. My sinuses felt horrible all the way round and I was glad to get home.

Strava Ride Report.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

