Jet Lagged Recovery Ride : Bacchetta Corsa

After 10 days working near Melbourne Australia with no cycling, copious amounts of over eating and lack of sleep It felt really good to be able to go for a ride today. I managed to get a fair bit of walking in during my trip but the nasty long flights in economy class really take a toll on your fitness.  It was quite a shock how much cooler California had become whilst I was away in Oz and it was certainly cooler than Melbourne.

I felt pretty sluggish on my short recovery ride and pretty tired after not really getting much sleep on last nights flight but I also felt 100 times better for getting a ride in.   I hope I haven’t picked up any bugs on the plane so that I can get back into training.

Strava Ride Report

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

