IC3 – 4th July Ride : Moraga Loop

There was a good sized group for the IC3 4th of July ride this morning at the bright and early hour of 7am. The pace was pretty fast and I ended up with a few personal records on Strava but my legs felt very wooden.  I think my unexpected ride home from work on my cross bike yesterday evening took a bit out of me.

I love my Lemond Titanium but on fast group rides it feels a bit sluggish. It’s high speed handling also can be a bit scary if you hit a big bump at 40MPH+. I experienced a huge 40MPH tank slapper on it today when I got into a big groove in the road and then caught a load of bot dots. I really thought my end had come.

[Waiting for the off]

[Very Patriotic Shorts]

[Regrouping at the top of the climb……getting warm]

[Gorgeous Day for a ride]

[Social regroup]

[IC3]

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

