A Faster Helmet

This week I read an article form Specialized on their new McLaren helmet and they produced some interesting graphs of my Spiuk Kronos helmet as part of their press release (See graph below).  One standout thing I noticed was the quite frankly appalling performance with the tail up. I noticed from previous Putah photographs that my helmet is always pointing up into the wind so I took some time out to figure out the fit  and after several adjustments got it to lay much flatter on my back. The only down side is I have to keep my head up a bit more which is a little uncomfortable. PCSD#11 was my first attempt with the new position and it is hard to say if it made me go any faster.

I was thinking about retiring the Spiuk at the end of the year for something more modern but I think I will stick with my ugly little Kronus.

 

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “A Faster Helmet

  1. Peter Borenstadt

    Awesome data!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

