Belgian Pro team Kit Can’t Be Beaten.

A long time ago in the late 80’s or perhaps early 90’s I rode for a Hull based team called “Team Mirage”.  Our team was fortunate to pick up a sponsor who arranged for us to have actual Pro Team quality team kit by a Belgian company called “Decca“.  I still have two short sleeve jerseys that went through a few seasons of road racing in British Weather and many mountain bike events and they are still in incredible condition.  I also got a nylon fronted, quilted inside, winter training jacket that I still wear to this day.

I get some stick from team mates for wearing this old relic but for winter rides I haven’t yet found a jacket that matches it’s warmth and breath-ability.  For a jacket that has seen 20 winters it is still my favorite item of cycling clothing and I really do not know what I will do when it eventually falls apart.

Morgan Territories on a cold winters day with my favorite “Team Mirage” jacket.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

